My Encounter with Sisyphus


I am a co-author at atheistenquiry.org. This is my latest article. Please wander over and take a look. We have 8 total authors and the discussions that ensue are quite interesting.

Enquiries on Atheism

sisyphus

What will you say to God when you meet him just before he sends you to Hell?

I suppose I’m cheating a little since this wasn’t presented as a suggested question this week.  I’m sure, however, that my esteemed comrades will not mind if I address it.  On my bike ride today I came across a man standing next to the boardwalk passing out flyers.  He looked like a demented nutcase, and so, my curiosity got the best of me.  I peddled up to him and was presented with a flyer that said, “Do you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior?”  I smiled and replied, “No.  Do you accept Isis as the universal mother, mistress of the elements and sovereign of all things spiritual?”  He was not amused.  He could tell that my reply was sardonic, so, tittering to himself he asked me, “What will you say to…

View original post 735 more words



Categories: Philosophy

Please share your thoughts here. With the exception of blatant spam, no one will be censored. I invite criticisms and disagreement, but hope we can maintain a cordial and respectful dialogue. Thanks!

